How to Watch the 2018 Emmys Ceremony Live Online

Read on: TheWrapTheWrap

Here we are again. On Monday night, the 2018 Emmys will celebrate the best of television in the past year, with “Game of Thrones,” “Handmaid’s Tale” and “This Is Us” hoping to dominate.  With “SNL” lead writers and Weekend Update hosts Colin Jost and Michael Che hosting the ceremony, there’s a pretty solid chance that things will get a little weird.

And so you’re gonna wanna watch it — presumably, since you’re looking at this article about how to stream the Emmys live. If you’re one of those folks who want to check out the ceremony but won’t have access to a TV with wired cable service, well, I’ve got good news.

You can, of course, stream the Emmys, which will air Monday, Sept. 17 on NBC at 8 p.m. ET and 5 p.m. PT. If you want to watch it online, you can do so via NBC.com right here if you’re trying to stream it on a computer, and on the NBC app if you’re trying to stream on a mobile device like a phone or tablet, or a TV streaming box like Apple TV or Amazon Fire TV.

In order to stream NBC, you’ll still need a cable login to make it happen. But there are also streaming TV services available that will allow you to stream NBC and the Emmys directly through them, such as Sling TV, PlayStation Vue, DirecTV Now, YouTube TV, and Hulu’s TV service. Those services don’t have NBC everywhere, but most places in the United States will be covered.

Though the ceremony itself will begin at 5 p.m., the show will be preceded as always by festivities on the red carpet outside the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The red carpet will kick off in earnest at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on various networks and online, including on NBC. To watch NBC’s live coverage of the Emmys red carpet before the ceremony, everything above still applies.

Related stories from TheWrap:

Emmys: The Complete List of Nominees