Governors Award Honorees: Donald Sutherland, Charles Burnett, Agnes Varda & Owen Roizman

READ ON: Deadline
Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced honorees for its 2017 Governors Awards, with actor Donald Sutherland, writer-director Charles Burnett, cinematographer Owen Roizman and director Agnès Varda set to receive Honorary Awards. The gala will take place November 12 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland. “This year's Governors Awards reflect the breadth of international, independent and mainstream filmmaking, and are tributes to four great…